Most recent posts

  XML Feeds


« In Praise of Primary CareMedBen Talks Health Management at Innovation Conference »

Freeman, Delcher and Harris Celebrate 30 Years with MedBen


  10:19:00 pm, by MedBen5   , 301 words,  
Categories: Announcements, News, MedBen Employees

Freeman, Delcher and Harris Celebrate 30 Years with MedBen

30th Anniversary celebrants

MedBen recently marked a most impressive benchmark: Three of our employees, including Chairman of the Board & CEO Doug Freeman, were honored for 30 years of service at an employee appreciation luncheon on Friday, September 15. Employees who had reached other noteworthy anniversaries were also recognized for their achievements.

Freeman was hired as President in 1987 to lead MedBen as it made its journey from a hospital services association to a multi-service health benefits management company. He was elected to Chairman in 2012.

From his previous employer Freeman enlisted Cara Delcher, who too was honored at the event. Delcher joined MedBen as a Systems Coordinator, and was named a Vice President in 1992. Now residing in California, she serves as Senior Business Analyst and Quality Coordinator.

Rounding out the three-decade honorees was Janice Harris, who preceded Freeman and Delcher at MedBen by several months. Initially alternating between the Administration and Information System departments, she was soon working in IS exclusively – and continues to do so today as an Operations and Security Administrator.

25th Anniversary celebrants

In addition to the 30-year benchmarks, eight MedBen employees were singled out for their 25 years of service to MedBen. These include (in alphabetical order):

  • Keith Caudill, Senior Programmer Analyst;
  • Eugene Danner, Technical Services;
  • Caroline Fraker, Vice President of Compliance & Chief Privacy Officer;
  • Nanette Gray, Customer Service Liason;
  • Kelley Hahn, Proposal Manager;
  • Tammy Murphy, Claims Examiner III;
  • Diana Vlachos, Director of Human Resources; and
  • Janet White, Claims Examiner II.

(More about our 25th Anniversary celebrants soon!)

Other MedBen employees honored at the luncheon include:

20 Years of Service: Tanya Godsell, Kathi Hay, Becca Hostetler, Sharon Mills, Darcy Sickles and Debbie Stephens.
15 Years of Service: Brian Abrams, Robin Becker and Kory McPeck.
10 Years of Service: SueMarie Beaumont, Jody Blaney, Mary Fair, Erin Kelly, Stefanie Kirkpatrick and Sally Wood.
5 Years of Service: Samantha Hammond and Heidi Smith.

No feedback yet